Defeat


I have lost the battle
Surrendered in defeat

Laid my sword aside
Fired my last shot

Raised a flag of truce
Bowed my weary head

My will is broken
Spirit crushed

No more bloodshed
Enough is enough

Constant war
Internal strife

Day by day
Night after weary night

So from my fortress I do crawl
Beaten
Battered

Dressed in rags
Out of ammunition

Cold
Hungry

Simple reality striking

Cannot keep fighting

A tragic end
Bitter with defeat

For no longer do I believe I could ever win your heart…

3 thoughts on “Defeat

Leave a Reply

