Pain


Oh sweet pain that was gone from me
I feel you returning

Where have you been?
It’s been brutal here in the sun

How I missed your cold embrace
The doubt you created
All the space you consumed

Every bit of gloom and doom
Every day you ruined

Let me give you a hug
Shake your hand
Whisper lies in your ear

Yeah just like you did to me

Wait
What?
Oh how does it feel?
After lying to me for so many years

Just my way of saying I no longer need you

Such a bitch when someone lies

So in my sinister way
I laugh back

You never saw it coming
I am done with you

Bye bye go away
I am different now

My heart is all melted
And I am alive again…

One thought on “Pain

Leave a Reply

