Tonight


Tonight I write

Not for me
But for you

Tonight I write

Not with a heavy heart
Nor a clouded mind
But a rare clarity

Tonight I write

Pen and ink
Melding in seamless unison

Tonight I write

Not of my pain
Not of my sorrow
But a worry
A fear of your today
A sadness for your tomorrow

Tonight I write
Trance like state
Reaching out
Hoping
Praying
Just one word
Or a single line
Can somehow help
Bury a past
Hide a scar
Bring a smile to your day

Tonight
Like every one before
Thinking of you

This is why I write…

Leave a Reply

