Sincerity


Tonight I write with true sincerity

From a haze of booze, pot and pills

Through a veil of depression

Staring at

Now finally believing
I am my own worst enemy

With complete sincerity

I saw you

Perched high upon my rooftop

Whispering my name

Calling
Calling

Giggling behind a deceptive veil

Knowing full well you wouldn’t stay long

Just temptingly teasing
Until the trap was sprung

So with complete sincerity

An open mind

And a really clear conscience

I bid you farewell

And a really big F..k YOU!!!

One thought on “Sincerity

Leave a Reply

