Who Am I


Smoke drifts
My mind follows
Eyes sputter to keep up

Watching in amazement
The twisting twirling
Curling and rolling before complete dissipation

High now
Not afraid to admit
Eases the demons of migraines
Numbs the hell of depression

Rain now falling
Glancing skyward
Muttering

So many unanswered questions

Branches swaying
Outlined faintly in foggy moonlight

A long breath
An easing of thoughts
A peace setting in

Acceptance
Understanding
Release

Finally seeing the plan
Whispering thanks

Yet stubbornly defiant
Still not liking the outcome

Smoke drifts again
Back now from somewhere else

My eyes sputtering
Limbs numb
A realization

My job is done

And who am I to further question God?

2 thoughts on “Who Am I

Leave a Reply

