Groovy


Psssttt

Hey man

Yeah you

Come over here

Come on come on I ain’t got all day

Now then what you want?

What do you need?

And if I ain’t got it

I’ll get it straight away

Hesitation

Pondering

Yeah man got any groovy grass?

I need to zone for a few hours

Stutter

Stammer

Lot’s of pocket checking

Uh… seems I am fresh out

But you can get it straight away

You said so yourself

Nope sorry

Can’t help

All sold out of that

But I have got lots of other stuff

Shots

Pills

Liquids

Uppers

Downers

Twisteds

Tangles

From hearing things

To hearing nothing at all

Wobbly knees

Twitching eyes

And a host of possibly life threatening side effects

So man what you need?

Nothing man

You got nothing I need

I just wanted some

Not a lot

But more that a little bit

So sorry, I don’t want all that man-made shit

I was just looking for a dude

The man

The cat with all the groovy grass…

Leave a Reply

