Quote Me


Quote me

Debate me

Use my words against me

Stomp

Jump

Hold your breath

Turn blue in the face

Careful

It may permanently freeze that way

Quote me

Debate me

Spew your lies

Your hatred

Hurl them into the air

Into the sea

Ignore all logic

Everything now sight unseen

Picture perfect

A post card with a sunset

But in reality

The truth is

I stayed

You left

Facts are facts

Quote me on that…

One thought on “Quote Me

  1. HEY! What happened to the background with the Thunder and Lightning?! This pastel and cutesie stuff and your poetry do NOT go together– (I’ll probably get flack from your other readers that I’m criticizing you but I’m just showing I care. 😉

Leave a Reply

