Invisible


You can’t see me

But I can see you

So I lurk

I peek

I slither

Patiently waiting

All the while

Distorting reality

Shredding your sanity

Piece by piece

Bit by bit

Slowly

Steadily and steadily closing the trap of regret

You can’t see me

But I can see you

I am in your blood

Fused to your core

My words

My footsteps

My fingerprints

Burned into your mind

And tho you deny

And as hard as you try

You cannot forget me

For I am forever

I am the invisible demon

I am the nightmare

I will always be the memory you can never forget…

3 thoughts on “Invisible

  1. This is so powerful, Kyle!
    I think we’re always trying to be unforgettable, ‘fused to the core’ of someone’s else, even if it’s to be in a bad way.
    x

Leave a Reply

