Cake


I baked you a cake

Time for a celebration

A moment of remembrance for what once was

A simpler time of sunshine and shadows

I baked you a cake

Frosted it with your favorite colors

Even used an entire can of sprinkles

I baked you a cake

Taste familiar?

I bet

Well it is your own recipe

The one you made especially for me

Light and fluffy

Sweet and tasty

Both hiding a rotten center

Dripping with venom

poisoning slowly any and all judgement

Nothing is real

Everything a twisted lie

This cake

Runny in the middle

Charred on the outside

Like you

A pretender

I baked you a cake

I call it revenge

And I believe

If I remember correctly

Oh yes

Revenge is always best served cold…

2 thoughts on “Cake

Leave a Reply

