A Fire


I sense a fire

Not of the heart

Not of the mind

But from some unknown place

I see the flames

I smell the smoke

I project myself into the hell

An inferno

Everything burning

Memories

Possessions

A past

A present

And now an uncertain future

I sense a fire

I feel the scorching heat

I am standing in the flames

Confused and helpless

Lost in foreign place

Through the smoke

I see your figure

Silent

Still

Pleading

Begging for mercy

Praying for the flames to end…

Leave a Reply

