In my Head


In my head

Where sweet voices mask evil intentions

I stand silent

A deer in the headlights

Afraid to run

Scared to leave what will never be

In my head

Where smiling skeletons jump from every closet

Black clouds shelter the boogeyman

Day and night slipping from the shadows

Non stop

Unrelenting

A brutal continuous frontal assault upon my sanity

In my head

Where sweet dreams once played

Now each withered and dead from useless medication

Stress

Anxiety

Unable to sleep

And then the final straw

You my princess

The one who left without saying a word

In my head

Only twisted chaos

Words unspoken

Thoughts of a deranged man

Wishing for what will never be

In my head

My hands

In my heart

A tug of war

In my day-to-day

Forever trapped within your spell…

600033_370851153005057_457941175_n

Leave a Reply

