Destruction


Internal destruction deep within
Behavior of darkness with no end
Numbing the mind anyway I can

Drink it
Drink it all the way down

Write it
Write it all out for the world to see

Road traveled
Going down again

Ready to crash and burn
Maybe this time for good?

My savior long passed away
Almost 2 years today

Kept me straight
On the narrow

Kept my promise
Held up my end
Did what I had to
No one else would

Took care of each other
No regrets on my end

But my heart bleeds
Nowhere to turn

So now back to where I began
Staring down the barrel of a liquid gun

Drowning my sorrow

No one to take care of

Longing for the day we meet again

Just hope the way I am
They allow my twisted soul into heaven…

One thought on “Destruction

Leave a Reply

