Dear Reader


Dear reader

May I have your attention?

Please

Please sit down

Relax

This may take a while

I have something burning a hole in my skull

A secret oh so long I have kept

Swearing never to tell

For night upon night

Day after day

I kept this hidden

Locked away in a dark damp space

Away from light

Hidden from prying eyes

Left for dead

Nobody the wiser

Now dear reader that I have your attention

Your eyes will glaze!

Your jaw will drop!

You will be in awe!

Pass out from completely from shock!

So here it goes

Drum roll please

At the one time cost of only 49.95 plus shipping and handling

You too can have a copy of….How was I so gullible as to read this whole poem…

2 thoughts on “Dear Reader

Leave a Reply

