Being The Naughty Poet


Just started typing and got this strange write.

I am The Naughty Poet
I write of things unspoken

I am The Naughty poet
Vulgar
Tasteless
X rated
Uncensored
Erotic

I am The Naughty Poet
Twisted
Depressed
Wandering in my front yard
Only partially dressed

I am The Naughty Poet
Drunk
Paper and pen in hand

I am The Naughty Poet
Peering through your computer screen
Watching you
Curious as to what you’re doing

I am The Naughty Poet
Hiding in your bushes
Peeking through your window
Staring at you
Trying to get a glimpse into your soul

I am The Naughty Poet
Running
Screaming
Trying to elude the police

I am The Naughty Poet
Tazed
Dazed
Lying face down in the street

I am The Naughty Poet
Now locked away

I am The Naughty Poet
Insane genius
Completely incompetent to stand trial

I am The Naughty Poet
Just chillin
On some meds
In my cell

But damn this straight jacket
With my arms like this
It’s really hard to write things down…

8 thoughts on “Being The Naughty Poet

Leave a Reply

